Weigh In Wednesday – Week #1

Today marks a day for many different events.

The first one, being it is Wednesday, which will be my Weigh In Day. I plan to use every Wednesday’s weight as my progress marker. And our grand starting weight? 301. This means to make my shipweight I will need to lose exactly 121 lbs to meet the height/weight standards for the Navy at my height, 5″8. This seems like such an impossible goal, but I am committed to doing this.

Today, I also plan to sign the new lease with my girlfriend for the apartment. This will obligate us to this apartment until Oct of 2011. I am not too worried about this, she is very self sufficient and she fully supports my desire to enlist in the Navy. If for whatever reason I am able to leave before then, not holding my breath, she will be able to hold down the fort until then.

Leave a Reply

